The New Jersey Paid Sick Leave Act, which goes into effect on October 29, 2018, requires that ALL NJ employers, regardless of size, provide no less than 40 hours of paid sick leave to their employees. How do Employees Accrue leave? Employees accrue sick leave at the rate of 1 hour for every 30 hours…Read More →
Credeur v. State of Louisiana, 2017 U.S. App LEXIS 11269 (5th Cir., Jun. 23, 2017) The U.S. Court of Appeals for ...Read More →
Contact an attorney if your employer tells you it does not have to offer you light duty, chances are they are wrong.
This post comes from my very own filing cabinets and involves an employer’s policy to only offer light duty to ...Read More →
It has recently become a common practice for medical providers to implement a mandatory flu vaccine policy for its employees. ...Read More →
YES. Employees who are terminated or quit their jobs due to being victims of domestic violence are entitled to unemployment benefits. ...Read More →
GENERALLY Under the Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) eligible employees are entitled to a 12-week, job protected medical leave. In ...Read More →